Imperfection

Sometimes I think that I must be perfect. Maybe I want more than what I already am so lucky to have. But really, being perfect is not what one should want. I really hope this poem inspires you to not want perfection. I know that after I wrote this poem I began to realize that I’m great just the way I am. I hope you feel this way too.

People strive to be perfect,

and I don’t know why.

Maybe they don’t feel beautiful,

like a flower missing a petal.

They think that no one will choose them,

like how a broken flower is never picked.

But being imperfect makes us unique.

One day, someone will realize that you’re that perfect flower,

and treasure you forever.

Don’t loose hope because your flaws are what one should love.

poetrylover

13 thoughts on “Imperfection

Leave a Reply

