Letting Go

This poem is about a guy I knew I couldn’t have. I’d like to thank  https://lunashea.wordpress.com for telling me not to be so worried and sad about this event- you’ve been such a big support. Well, I hope you all like it.

Look up at the sliver of sunlight you see so clearly,

it’s hidden in a mist of dark clouds.

You know you can see it,

it’s bright as ever.

Grasping it to make it your own is all you want to do.

You imagine how wonderful it will feel when you have it.

When you finally get a hold of this piece of sunlight,

you know it’s time to let go.

Like a small child holding a balloon,

I let go.

And all I can do is watch…

poetrylover

8 thoughts on “Letting Go

  1. Aww I’m really touched that my poem motivated you to post yours. 🙂 Your poem is really heartbreaking. I can’t imagine those overwhelmed emotions of yours when you wrote it. Sometimes we need to let go for us to move on and be happy. I’m so proud of you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so so much for all your kind words. I really don’t know what I would’ve done without your support. I’m so thankful that I found such a kind person.

      Like

Leave a Reply

