Friendship and Love

Hi guys! Here’s a poem I wrote about someone special in my life now. I entered this poem into the Creative Communication poetry contest and as you may know, it got accepted to be published in the Spring 2016 anthology. Hope you like it!

At first you were the person who was simply smart,

the person who I didn’t know had a heart.

You aced every test you ever took,

day after day, you had a book.

Grades were the things that brought us together,

maybe we would be comparing them forever.

You became more than just an enemy,

I knew that you and I would share some memories.

Day after day, you made me laugh,

it was like you were my other half.

Friendship and love are the best things I got out of you,

if I hadn’t said that one sentence, I wouldn’t have knew.

poetrylover

Image Source 
 

12 thoughts on “Friendship and Love

Leave a Reply

