SAY

Hey guys I’m back and I’ve entered the Stanford Anthology for Youth competition. My teacher had told me about it and it kinda just rung a bell I guess. She had some of the anthologies from previous years and they just looked SO COOL. So I might have wanted one for myself and chose to enter the contest to be published. Bad news was that I got rejected :(.   Here’s the e-mail they sent me:

“Dear SAY participant,

Thank you for submitting your work to Stanford Anthology For Youth.  Unfortunately we are not able to include your submission(s) in our 2016 anthology.  We received a number of exceptional pieces of writing and art and could only include a small fraction of them.Due to the volume of submissions received, we cannot offer specific feedback on your work. However, we encourage you to continue honing your craft and sharing your writing/art.  If you are currently in sixth or seventh grade, we sincerely hope to hear from you again next year!

Thank you again for your interest in SAY.

Wishing you all the best,

The Editorial Team”

So this e-mail had no sugar-coat but I still can enter next year and hopefully they’ll take me. Try entering this anthology yourself and maybe they’ll enjoy your poetry as much as I would. Comment below if you have any questions/concerns/or if you have entered this contest as well.

Contest Link

Image Source 

4 thoughts on “SAY

Leave a Reply

